Starting out new

Reduce, reuse, recycle. A good motto for more than plastic milk cartons, I think. It is time for me to rethink the way I do things. I eat too much, buy too much and throw away too much, and it’s time I made some changes. I’ve decided to begin a blog and call it “Reduction Physics.” This is based on the law of physics (I think it’s a law of physics) that states that every action has an equal and opposite reaction. If I eat less, I’ll weigh less. If I buy less, I’ll reduce my debt-load and clutter.  (Wait – that is not an opposite reaction, is it?  Anyway.)   I’ll make room for other things that I tend to leave out like exercise, art, music and laughter. Why a blog? Going public (so to speak – will anyone even read this?!) creates accountability, which somehow equates to honesty I think. A step beyond journaling or thinking. I’ve been doing that for years with no noticeable change. So, a blog. Welcome. I’m glad you’re here.

Leave a Reply

