Eating on the road

I’ve been traveling for the past week, and at first I did okay.  I counted my WW Points everyday, and I was within a reasonable range.  A little over daily, but not weekly.  But for the last three days I’ve been in  a conference center in Atlanta, at a retreat.  Retreat = too much food.  And mixed food is so hard to quantify.  Wait, not that.  There is no point in trying to quantify the amount eaten because it is clearly over the top.  Scalloped potatoes that seemed to be made with whipped cream, and a bread pudding made from God only knows what.  Topped with caramel sauce and cinnamon ice cream.  I knew what I was doing.  I just didn’t care for those few minutes.  Minutes which turned into three days.  It seems like I could control my intake better when I was driving, and had access to grocery stores.  I could get some fruit, or a frozen controlled portion meal.  (I know, not high quality, but certainly within reason.)  But now that I’ve been driven here, and the only choices are restaurant or nothing, I have not maintained the control necessary to make progress.   Oh well – good to know.  I’ll try to plan for that next time.  Now I’ll just go home and begin again.

One thought on “Eating on the road

  1. lola8282 says:

    Now you said that you can’t eat as much with knitting as you do with crochet. What about knit cabobs? I can see myself stabbing and layering a cheetoh (you know only the puffy kind would work for this) with marshmallows and other fluffy foods. Come to think of it, I am going to make a list of foods that qualify for the knit cabob one day. I’ll stick to crochet, only because that’s the only thing I know how to do. I do secretly wish I knew how to knit.

Leave a Reply

