Green drinks, deja vu

Day nine of the green drink saga. Today I learned that I need more than one cup of frozen blackberries if I’m going to use five spinach plants. I also need to blend it a little more – I was picking spinach out of my teeth today, and my drink tasted pretty spinach-ey. Which is okay, because I like spinach, but still. I prefer it to be a little more disguised if it’s going to be in my morning drink. Overall, I think I have more energy and am willing to attribute it to the green drinks. I haven’t lost an extra chunk of weight yet, but maybe over time that will pick up. It still seems like a good way to begin the day. It certainly can’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

