NaNoWriMo Day 2

I’m already behind!  Yesterday I wrote about 1400 words, which has me 200+ words behind.  Yikes ! have to redouble my efforts today.  Wonder what the slowdown is.  I did this last year as well.  I thought I would turn some life experiences into a novel and had a hard time with it because there was too much truth in it.  I’m doing the same thing this year, it seems.  I hope this is just that first weekend blockage, and it will flow away as I make progress.  I think it is because when you write about something you actually did, even if you fictionalize it, it is hard to see it as having a plot, and if you already know the ending the element of surprise is not there.  So I stop and think about it, wondering if I should choose something else.  Writing nothing at all.  Except blog posts.  Hmmm…

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 2

  1. blkdrama says:

    Hi Lynn,
    I don’t know if I am in a position to say much about this, but I am just taking this for me. I am up to 2740. I am working with characters, loosely based on me and taking this opportunity to breathe more life into them.
    So far it’s been easy, fun because I’m still on familiar terrain but soon I’ll be running out and then the challenge will begin.
    Just to be involved with this project is great no matter how many words I get down. It’s all about me and then you of course.
    We have full lives. We need a new president etc.
    So what happens, happens.
    Don’t beat yourself up.
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

