Voice Thread

I have a new thing to try.  This week Kevin Hodgson challenged the Day in a Sentence community to post our sentences on Voice Thread.  I am a novice at this site, so felt a little intimidated, but appreciated the challenge.  I went out and bought a set of headphones with a mic (the headphones don’t fit me at all.  I think my head is too big.  But ni modo, I bought them at Circuit City so too bad for me.  The mic works, so whatever.)  Anyway, I posted my sentence on Kevin’s voicethread, and then decided to make my own.  So, if I can figure out the embedment here is my first Voice Thread:

Exotic Jerky

Let’s see if it worked…okay it works as a link.  That’ll do for this time.  I’ve spent far too long on this.  Next time I’ll try actually embedding it here.  I hope you enjoy it.  So poetic.

5 thoughts on “Voice Thread

  1. dogtrax says:

    Lynn
    I am honored that you went out and bought some new stuff just so you could get into Day in Sentence, and I hope you put the new stuff to good use (I added a comment on your voicethread)
    Kevin

  2. lynnjake says:

    Thanks for the comment, Kevin. Thanks also for the challenge. I know I will make good use of my newest equipment purchase!

  3. Rochelle says:

    I think more like a regular kind…like a gold fish…swimmin’ around, looking through the glass…a few bubbles…everyone always wants to know what a goldfish is thinking, they’re kind of quiet.
    Peace…date this weekend?

Leave a Reply

