Suddenly so much to do

img_3773

I chose this shot of all the crystals because it seems like I have a lot of things hanging all of a sudden, each with lots of little pieces to do before I reach completion.  I have several time-sensitive projects to do for school as well as for the Writing Project.  For some reason it all has come together now.  I look forward to each project, but realize I will need to be very orderly in my planning and execution of them all.  Especially if I’m to maintain my life beyond all that.  I should have known something like this was coming when the unread books began to mount up in my bookshelf.  I keep adding one or two or four more books until now I have over a dozen that are clamoring to be read.  I do that sometimes. It always seems to contribute to the general feeling of overwhelm, even though there is nothing urgent about reading a novel or two or ten.  Something is going on, even if I can’t put my finger on it.  It is also reflected in an overabundance of clutter in the house and car.  I’ve never really thought about it like this, but there it is.  Something is definitely building up.  It seems to me that I need to drink some water and get some exercise.  Shift the energy so it flows more easily.  We’ll see how it goes…

2 thoughts on “Suddenly so much to do

  1. lynnjake says:

    You’re right. I should consider the alternative! I just worry at times about things slipping through the cracks. I have an assistant at school, a rather smart 8th grade girl who will be coming in to help this week. Lucky me. The projects are well organized; they just need to be done!

Leave a Reply

