It’s November: NaNoWriMo!

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m absent from this blog at the moment. Once again it is NaNoWriMo time and I am working sort of feverishly on my novel yet again. Doing this project makes writing in my blog look oh, so attractive. Short concise posts, adorned with a photo. No dialogue, no longterm commitment to any uncontrollable characters. Writing in my blog in November is an expensive (timewise) distraction to my mounting wordcount. I mean, I’ve already written 60 words in this post that could’ve gone toward my goal of 50,000 this month. So I’ve gotta go. We’ll see if I post any snippets of the novel here. I might be onto something today, but don’t hold your breath. You’d do just as well to wait for December.

I’ll just post a little self portrait I took out at the river yesterday. And then I’ll be back after I hit 50K! Have a good month!!IMG_8942

4 thoughts on “It’s November: NaNoWriMo!

  1. dkzody says:

    And you do this while teaching? Insane!

    I got an offer to write for a local news thing but you have to commit to 3 or 4 articles a week. Oh, my, God. I can’t even blog that many times during some of my crazy weeks. Terry just laughed when I told him about it. “YOU? Three or four times? How could you do that with everything else you do?” Yep, I know.

  2. Ruth says:

    The notion of writing anything under pressure is so intriguing…and then to think about writing such a volume of text (on one topic) during a month is daunting. You have my undying admiration.
    I think I’ll think about nanowrimo for next year. Is it cheating to begin thinking about my plot now in anticipation? 🙂

  3. lynnjake says:

    Not cheating at all. In fact, I advise it. The idea of no plot makes it hard. I did that and I have no idea how to finish it because I don’t know where it’s going! Next year I will definitely plan and outline at least a little bit before November starts!

Leave a Reply

