iPhone Poetry

How is it that I forget

The very things I need?

The things that ground and center me

That keep me intact.

Could it be that the other me

The one I’ve lost touch with

Wants to shake things up?

Wants me to try a different way,

Something less comfortable?

And if that is so

How will I know where to start?

Will I recognize myself

Without what I always carry?

How will I know who to be

Or where to start being

This new way?

Must everything be fresh,

Or will an amalgamation evolve?

After sixty-one years

I think the latter

Will be an achievement.

2 thoughts on “iPhone Poetry

  1. stuckinmypedals says:

    Lynn,
    I read this post a few days ago and one line keeps poking at my brain. “How will I know who to be?” I don’t know why it keeps needling me, but I just keep coming back to it. Thanks for making me think. Oh, and I love the new layout. It suits you.

Leave a Reply

