Day in a Sentence: Things that are dear to us.

It’s the time of year again when we are coming together to celebrate with friends and family.  Yesterday I had a song stuck in my head.  The part I kept singing was this part:

“Old friends who are dear to us, gather near to us this day.”

For this week’s Day in a Sentence, I’d like to focus on the things that are dear to us.  Bonnie and Alicia have been focusing on thankfulness lately, and I think that which is dear to us is connected with that sense of gratitude.  So, please think of those things that are dear to you and write a sentence that expresses this.  Feel free to include photos or music if that helps!  I’ll release the sentences next Sunday.  I look forward to hearing from everyone!

2 thoughts on “Day in a Sentence: Things that are dear to us.

  1. Amanda says:

    Thanks to the impeccable timing of my dear husband, I WAS able to put together a video of the things I hold most dear! The best part was that it took all of a few mouse clicks and voila – it was done!

Leave a Reply

