Happy New Year! (Finally!)

Well, it took a while to get here.  All that thinking and reflecting and all really kind of slowed the time down, until all of a sudden here it is, another new year.  Don’t you love this image?  Crystal clear water, looking like it’s stopped and then suddenly it’s rushing over the edge of the dam, carrying everything along with it.  Time is kind of like that sometimes.  It seems stopped until it’s suddenly going so fast, and nothing can stop it.  So many times I remember wanting to change something that just wasn’t working for me, and it seemed beyond my capacity to do anything to change it.  Until it was time for the change to happen, and then nothing could hold it back.

I feel like 2012 might be like that.  It seems to me that lots of things have been in a holding pattern for a while now, and it feels like underneath things are picking up.  It will be interesting to watch the changes that are coming, that’s for sure.

Doing all that writing last week, answering the seven questions I mentioned two posts back really made me think.  It was a good thing for me to do, and gave me reason to look at some things I’d have missed otherwise.  I’ve decided that my word for this year is “Balance.”  With a subtext of clarity.  I recommend taking a look at those questions for yourself.  You might like where they lead you.  Or not.  Different things strike different people.  Anyway, I wish you a happy new year, one of balance and clarity.  Joy to the world!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! (Finally!)

  1. blkdrama says:

    I love the photo and your word for the year. What will you do with it? I’m thinking this might be a great photo for my project but then you have lots to choose from…

    I always feel like we are on the same wave length. Too bad we don’t live closer.

    Bonnie

  2. lynnjake says:

    Thanks, Bonnie. Hey, I posted a whole bunch of photos for you to check out on Flickr today. IT seemed like the easiest way for you to get them. I’m not sure if you can get them from there, but you can at least let me know which ones you like and we can go from there. I have more, too, as you know!

Leave a Reply

