Holding My Breath for Summer of Making!

Oh, I’ve become stuck and stymied in this twenty days of writing challenge. I’ve got a post started, and for the past week I’ve become mired in the end of the school year. Without going into uninteresting detail, I’ll tell you what I’m excited about starting next week:

It’s the CL MOOC! (Connected Learning Massive Open Online Course) Click on the link to find out all about it, and sign up. If you sign up at the link I gave you, you will receive the materials so you’re in on all of it, and you can decide if you’re interested or not.   If you are near Chico and this sounds interesting to you, we will be meeting on Wednesday mornings at Chico State to make whatever the thing of the week is together. That sounds really nebulous, I know, as the thing of the week changes, well, every week. But if  it sounds interesting at all, just come check it out.

By the way, you don’t have to be near Chico to participate in this. Not at all.  We’re just doing a midweek get together to try some things out together because doing things together is fun. People will be participating all over the country.  We are asking $5 a session to cover snacks and materials, and you can come to one or all of them, as you please. The activities change from week to week and are not connected to one another, so you can drop in and out as you like.

I”m keeping it brief today – it’s nearly time for the promotion ceremony to begin. Just think about the Connected Learning MOOC, and if it sounds interesting sign up. You have nothing to lose, and you may have some fun with us! I hope to see you there.

 

4 thoughts on “Holding My Breath for Summer of Making!

  1. blkdrama says:

    I left that challenge as well. I wasn’t crazy about the prompts and I was totally focused on working on my last documentary. I am in for the MOOC too. I was excited about last year’s but too much hacking for me. I lurked and then the SI kept me out of it. This year I am co-facitliating a week of it with my buddy Jack from the HVWP. I’m excited again. Looks like you are in as well. Can’t wait to read about your experiences.

  2. lynnjake says:

    We’ll see how it goes with the MOOC! I hope it’s fun. I’m not at all up for the daily challenge, all of a sudden. Last weekend was so busy and I ended up a little sick from a flu bug, and all interest in daily writing evaporated. Poof! So I’ll pick it up again, but probably not the challenge. I didn’t like the prompts either!

  3. Tanya B says:

    OY! Damn you gmail! I just found all my ReductionPhysics notifications in my spam folder.
    Sorry, Lynn, I’ve fallen behind.

Leave a Reply

